Cellution® the road to cell.

Showing lipophilic active substances their way to the cells.

Cellution® is an innovative system of microencapsulation, allowing food and beverage producers to combine innovative products with high bioavailability of lipophilic active substances and contemporary sustainability. Naturally, it is purely plant-based, prebiotic, sugar-free, and free of preservatives and solvents.

System advantages

1. ENHANCED EFFECTIVENESS: INCREASING THE ABSORPTION OF FAT-SOLUBLE SUBSTANCES THROUGH MICELLE TECHNOLOGY

Cellution®‘s technology is based on a micellization process of active substances leading to enhanced effectiveness. Using this technology, active substances can be transported more completely and faster into the blood and then into the cells. It ensures increased absorption and therefore also an increase in bioactivity and bioavailability of active substances.

2. GENTLE COLD PROCESSING: NO HARM TO SENSITIVE ACTIVE SUBSTANCES DURING MICELLIZATION

Many active substances are sensitive to temperature; they become less effective or even disintegrate when heated. Cellution® is a cold processing method during which substances are not heated up to high temperatures; this way, a loss in effectiveness can be prevented.

3. “CLEAN LABEL“: NO CHEMICAL ADDITIVES BUT PLANT-BASED TECHNOLOGY

Cellution® is based on a particularly high-quality gum arabic (resin of the acacia), chosen especially for this technology by our development experts. Therefore, Cellution®‘s micellization process is purely plant-based and there is no need for chemical additives.

4. COMPLEX BLENDING OF ACTIVE SUBSTANCES

With Cellution®‘s technology, it is not only possible to myceliate one individual active substance but also to combine different active substances and to consequently myceliate a blend of active substances. Providing a powder with all the ingredients needed simplifies further processing.

NO CAPSULES

NO POLYSORBATES

NO CHEMICALS

100% NATURAL

THERE IS NO NEED FOR A COLD CHAIN WITH CELLUTION®

OUR METHOD HANDLES ACTIVE SUBSTANCES WITH CARE

OUR SOLID SOLUTION IS EASY TO PROCESS

Process advantages

1. REDUCING COSTS BY LOWERING FORMULATED QUANTITIES

When wrapped in our Cellution® system, active substances achieve considerably higher absorption rates; depending on the active substance, up to a factor of 1:20. Due to the higher bioavailability of active substances resulting from this, their dosage in product formulations can be reduced, enabling cost reductions.

2. STABLE DISPERSION (EVEN DISTRIBUTION WITHOUT CLUMPING)

With Cellution®’s micellization process, active substances are incorporated evenly into the gum arabic base. So-called “nest formations“ of active substances do not occur.

3. PASTEURIZABLE MICELLES

By embedding the active substances in the micelles, they are protected from heat. As a result, they can withstand pasteurization without becoming less effective.

4. DIVERSE CERTIFICATION

The Cellution® system is plant-based and does not use animal products; thus, it can be certified and labeled as vegan, vegetarian, halal, and kosher. Additionally, the gum arabic we use is certified as organic, and can therefore be used in suitable products without hesitation.

Product advantages

1. Micelles with their own health claim
The gum arabic we use is high in fiber and therefore allows us to use the health claim “source of/high in fiber”. According to the Regulation (EC) No 1924/2006 on nutrition and health claims made on foods, it also meets the following health claim: “The consumption of foods/beverages containing gum arabic instead of sugar leads to a lower increase in blood sugar levels compared to the consumption of foods/beverages containing sugar.
2. Natural products sell
Cellution® stands for natural products. Our system is based on natural substances and refrains from using ingredients of animal origin. All our raw materials are selected carefully by our experts for development and quality. It is important to us that all raw materials come from qualified suppliers and that they comply with the highest quality requirements.
3. Reduces unpleasant flavors of active substances
Unpleasant flavors and smells are concealed by embedding the active substances in micelles. Our micelle acts as a protective layer, shielding the active substances from external conditions. Additionally, unpleasant smells and flavors of certain active substances to the environment are held back.
4. Easy storage and long shelf life
Cellution® is available as a powder and therefore easy to handle. Myceliated active substances can be stored at room temperature for a long time and do not require cooling. This way, the risk of interrupting the cold chain and consequently the risk of losing quality can be ruled out.
Previous
Next

How it works

ABSORBABLE ACTIVE SUBSTANCES IN LIQUID FOR PRODUCERS AND CUSTOMERS

By refining raw active substances into a storage-stable Solid Solution, we enable our partners to extend and optimize their product range and to bring real quality to the market.

1. CONSULTING

Our team will discuss your individual goals with you and together we will develop a concrete plan according to your needs.

2. DELIVERING THE BASIC SUBSTANCE

You deliver the raw material to be myceliated to us and we process it with our Cellution® technology.

3. MICROENCAPSULATION

We wrap your raw materials in micelles. This way, they are refined, more effective, and gain shelf life.

4. DELIVERY SOLID SOLUTION

We deliver the myceliated active substance back to you in powder form as a so-called Solid Solution.

5. THE WAY TO YOUR FINAL PRODUCT

The Solid Solution is easy to process and can be put into every dosage form. Due to the gain in effectiveness by micellization, only a fraction of the originally formulated amount is necessary to achieve the desired effect.

6. PRODUCTION

You create a product that leads to increased effectiveness in the body by using the Cellution® technology.

Learn more

You are interested in our company and our technology’s possibilities? Contact us and together we will conquer the market!

The Road to Cell

Tel: +41 71 511 25 41
Mail: [email protected]

CHE-293.559.106

Metabolic Tuning AG
Steinacherstrasse 2a
9327 Tübach
Schweiz

Cellution® – 2020 ©

Cellution® the road to cell.

Weist lipophilen Wirkstoffen den Weg in die Zellen.

Cellution® ist das neuartige Mikroverkapselungssystem mit dem Nahrungsmittel- und Getränkehersteller innovative Produkte mit hoher Bioverfügbarkeit von lipophilen Wirkstoffen und zeitgemäßer Nachhaltigkeit verbinden können. Natürlich auf rein pflanzlicher Basis, präbiotisch, zuckerfrei und frei von Konservierungs- und Lösemitteln. 

Systemvorteile

1. Wirkungsverstärkung - ERHÖHUNG DER RESORPTION VON FETTLÖSLICHEN STOFFEN DURCH MIZELLENTECHNOLOGIE

Die Cellution® Technologie beruht auf einem Mizellierungsverfahren von Wirkstoffen wodurch eine Wirkungsverstärkung erreicht wird. Mit dieser Technologie werden die Wirkstoffe rascher und vollständiger ins Blut und von dort in die Zellen gebracht. Es bewirkt somit eine Erhöhung der Resorption und somit auch eine Erhöhung der Bioverfügbarkeit und Bioaktivität der Wirkstoffe.

2. SCHONENDE VERARBEITUNG DURCH KALTVERFAHREN, WELCHES DIE EMPFINDLICHEN WIRKSTOFFE NICHT BEI DER MIZELLIERUNG ZERSTÖRT

Viele Wirkstoffe sind temperaturempfindlich, sie verlieren beim Erhitzen an Wirkung oder können sich sogar zersetzen. Cellution® ist ein Kaltverfahren – die Wirkstoffe werden beim Mizellierungsvorgang nicht auf hohe Temperaturen erhitzt, wodurch eine Wirkungsminderung verhindert werden kann.

3. «CLEAN LABEL» - KEINE CHEMISCHEN ZUSATZSTOFFE SONDERN TECHNOLOGIE PFLANZLICHEN URSPRUNGS

Cellution® basiert auf qualitativ besonders hochstehendem Gummi Arabicum, dem Harz des Akazienbaums, das genau für diese Technologie von unseren Entwicklungsexperten ausgewählt wurde. Das Cellution®-Mizellierungsverfahren ist somit rein pflanzlichen Ursprungs und kommt ohne chemische Zusatzstoffe aus.

4. Komplexe Blends von Wirkstoffen

Mit der Cellution® Technologie kann nicht nur ein einzelner Wirkstoff mizelliert werden. Vielmehr können sogar verschiedene Wirkstoffe kombiniert, und dann als Wirkstoffblend mizelliert werden. Die Bereitstellung eines Pulvers mit allen Zutaten vereinfacht die Weiterverarbeitung.

KEINE KAPSELN

KEINE POLYSORBATE

KEINE CHEMIKALIEN

100% NATÜRLICH

MIT UNS BRAUCHT MAN KEINE KÜHLKETTE

UNSER VERFAHREN SCHONT DIE WIRKSTOFFE

UNSERE SOLID SOLUTION IST EINFACH ZU VERARBEITEN

Prozessvorteile

1. Kosteneinsparung durch Senkung der rezeptierten Mengen

Die erzielbaren Resorptionsraten von in unserem Cellution®-System verpackten Wirkstoffen sind um ein Vielfaches erhöht, je nach Wirkstoff bis zu einem Faktor von 1:20. Durch die daraus resultierende höhere Bioverfügbarkeit der Wirkstoffe kann deren Dosierung in Produktrezepturen reduziert werden, was Kosteneinsparungen ermöglicht.

2. Stabile Dispersion (gleichmässige Verteilung, keine Klumpenbildung)

Beim Cellution®-Mizellierungsverfahren werden die Wirkstoffe gleichmäßig in die Gummi Arabicum Basis eingearbeitet. Es kommt nicht zu sogenannten «Nestbildungen» der Wirkstoffe. 

3. Pasteurisierbare Mizellen

Die Wirkstoffe sind durch die Einbettung in den Mizellen hitzegeschützt. Dadurch können sie eine Pasteurisierung überstehen, ohne dass es zu einem Wirkungsverlust käme.

4. Vielfältige Zertifizierbarkeit

Das Cellution®-System steht auf pflanzlicher Basis ohne Verwendung von tierischen Produkten. Somit steht einer Zertifizierung und Auslobung als vegan, vegetarisch, Halal und Kosher nichts im Wege. Ebenso ist das eingesetzte Gummi Arabicum biozertifiziert und kann daher auch bedenkenlos in entsprechenden Produkten verwendet werden.

Produktvorteile

1. Mizellen mit eigenem Health Claim
Das von uns verwendete Gummi Arabicum ist ballaststoffreich und ermöglicht daher die Verwendung der gesundheitsbezogenen Aussage „Quelle von/Reich an Ballaststoffen“. Es erfüllt laut Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1924/2006 über nährwert- und gesundheitsbezogene Angaben über Lebensmittel ebenso die folgende gesundheitsbezogene Angabe: "Der Verzehr von Speisen/Getränken, die Akaziengummi anstelle von Zucker enthalten, führt zu einem niedrigeren Blutzuckeranstieg als dem von Verzehr von zuckerhaltigen Lebensmitteln/Getränken."
2. Natürlichkeit verkauft sich
Cellution® steht für Natürlichkeit. Unser System basiert auf pflanzlichen Stoffen und verzichtet auf die Verwendung tierischer Inhaltsstoffe. Unsere Rohstoffe werden allesamt sorgfältig von unseren Experten für Entwicklung und Qualität ausgewählt. Hierbei ist uns wichtig, dass alle Rohstoffe von qualifizierten Lieferanten kommen und strengsten Qualitätsanforderungen entsprechen.
3. Reduziert unangenehmen Geschmack von Wirkstoffen
Durch die Einbettung in Mizellen werden unangenehme Geschmäcker und Gerüche kaschiert. Unsere Mizelle wirkt wie eine Schutzschicht - die Wirkstoffe sind gegenüber äußeren Bedingungen geschützt, zusätzlich werden Gerüche und unangenehmer Geschmack bestimmter Wirkstoffe an die Umgebung zurückgehalten.
4. Einfache Lagerung und lange Haltbarkeit
Cellution® liegt in Pulverform vor und ist daher einfach handzuhaben. Mizellierte Wirkstoffe sich über lange Zeit bei Raumtemperatur lagern und bedarf keiner Kühlung. Somit ist auch die Gefahr einer Kühlkettenunterbrechung und einem damit verbundenen Qualitätsverlust ausgeschlossen.
Previous
Next

How it works

Resorbierbare Wirkstoffe in Flüssigkeit für Produzenten und Kunden

Durch die Veredelung von rohen Wirkstoffen in eine lagerstabile Solid Solution ermöglichen wir es unseren Partnern, ihr Angebot zu erweitern und zu optimieren, und dabei echte Qualität auf den Markt zu tragen.

1. Beratung

Unser Team bespricht mit Ihnen Ihre Ziele, und gemeinsam werden Ihre Anforderungen zu einem konkreten Plan zusammengesetzt.

2. Lieferung Grundsubstanz

Der zu mizellierende Rohstoff wird durch Sie zur Bearbeitung mit unserer Cellution® Technologie ausgeliefert.

3. mikroverkapselung

Wir verpacken Ihre Rohstoffe in Mizellen. Sie werden damit veredelt und gewinnen an Wirkung und Haltbarkeit.

4. Lieferung Solid Solution

Wir liefern den mizellierten Wirkstoff als sogenannte Solid Solution in Pulverform an Sie zurück.

5. Verarbeitung in IHR Endprodukt

Die Solid Solution ist leicht zu verarbeiten und kann in jede galenische Form gegeben werden. Aufgrund der Wirkungsverstärkung durch die Mizellierung ist nur ein Bruchteil der ursprünglich rezeptierten Menge notwendig, um die gewünschte Wirkung zu erzielen.

6. Produktion

Sie erschaffen ein Produkt, das durch Anwendung der Cellution®-Technologie zu einer Wirkungsverstärkung im Körper führt.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Sind Sie an uns und den Möglichkeiten unserer Technologie interessiert?
Nehmen Sie gerne mit uns Kontakt auf und wir werden gemeinsam die Märkte erobern.

The Road to Cell

Tel: +41 511 25 41
Mail: [email protected]

CHE-293.559.106

Metabolic Tuning AG
Steinacherstrasse 2a
9327 Tübach
Schweiz

Cellution® – 2020 ©